The department store that put Vice City in its Oxford Street window now says the game itself is coming in store, the day before the preload opens.

The short version
Selfridges says customers can experience the world of Grand Theft Auto VI at Selfridges from 9 November 2026. A Selfridges email for its Manchester Trafford store promises exclusive product from that date. Oxford Street is likely but not confirmed, Birmingham is unknown, and Rockstar Games has not named Selfridges as a partner.
Quick answer
Is GTA 6 coming to Selfridges?
Yes, Selfridges says so. The department store says customers can experience the world of Grand Theft Auto VI at Selfridges from 9 November 2026. A Selfridges email for its Manchester Trafford store promises exclusive product from that date. Rockstar Games has not named Selfridges as a partner.
Selfridges is bringing GTA 6 into its shops, or at least it says it is. The store's Instagram account, @theofficialselfridges, posted a reel on Thursday 5 November with the caption "Get ready to experience the world of Grand Theft Auto VI at Selfridges from 9 November 2026".
The artwork in the reel shows a pink neon "Vice city" sign above a yellow "SELFRIDGES" and the date "09.11.26". GameRoll shared a screenshot of the post at 1.20pm UK time.
Which Selfridges stores will have GTA 6?
Manchester Trafford is the only store named so far. A Selfridges email headed "Reasons to visit" covers what to see, do and book this week at Selfridges Manchester Trafford. Under "Coming soon" it says "Grand Theft Auto VI at Selfridges" and "Get ready to experience Vice City with exclusive product from 9 November", with a button to plan your visit. Vinewood Motors posted the email at 1.24pm UK time.
Oxford Street in London is the obvious second store, because its windows already feature Vice City. Selfridges has not named it for the 9 November event, though. Birmingham is unknown.
| Detail | Status |
|---|---|
| Start date | 9 November 2026, Selfridges says |
| Manchester Trafford | Confirmed, with exclusive product |
| Oxford Street, London | Likely, not confirmed |
| Birmingham | Unknown |
| Playable demo | Not stated |
| Rockstar involvement | Not stated |
What do we know and what is rumoured?
| Claim | Status |
|---|---|
| A GTA VI experience at Selfridges from 9 November | Selfridges says so |
| Exclusive product at Trafford | In the Selfridges email |
| Rockstar Games runs or co hosts it | Not stated by Selfridges or Rockstar |
| You can play GTA 6 in store | Not stated |
| Every Selfridges store takes part | Not stated |
Some fan accounts describe it as a collaboration with the game's makers. Nothing from Selfridges names Rockstar Games as a partner, and Rockstar had not mentioned the event on its Newswire when we checked on Thursday afternoon. Treat it as a Selfridges event until either company says more.
Why is Selfridges doing GTA 6 on 9 November?
Selfridges has not said. The timing is simple to read, though. 9 November is the day before the GTA 6 preload opens on 10 November, according to Rockstar's Newswire post, and ten days before launch on 19 November. Our release date guide has every date between now and launch.
It also follows the store's Christmas plans. Selfridges launched Christmas and the City in October, with 12 city themed Oxford Street windows that include Vice City, 365 Retail reported. Our Miami Beach marketing story covers how that window fits the wider campaign.
Does Selfridges sell GTA 6?
Yes, online. Selfridges lists the PS5 code in box edition from £69.99, the same as the UK standard price, but it showed as out of stock on Thursday. The listing says the box holds a download code, not a disc, and needs a UK PSN account.
Ignore the preload date in that listing. Rockstar says the preload opens on 10 November, and Rockstar Support says boxed copies ship from 12 November. Our price guide compares every edition and store.
What is the exclusive GTA 6 product at Selfridges?
Selfridges has not said. The Trafford email promises exclusive product from 9 November but gives no items, prices or limits. We will update this story when Selfridges or Rockstar shares more, or when the experience starts on Monday.
thegta6news.com is a fan news site and is not affiliated with Rockstar Games or Take Two Interactive.
Frequently asked questions
When does the GTA 6 Selfridges experience start?
On 9 November 2026, Selfridges says. That is the day before the GTA 6 preload opens on 10 November.
Which Selfridges stores have GTA 6?
Manchester Trafford is confirmed by a Selfridges email. Oxford Street in London is likely, given its Vice City Christmas window, but Selfridges has not named it. Birmingham is unknown.
Is Selfridges working with Rockstar Games on GTA 6?
Not as far as anyone has confirmed. Selfridges' post and email do not name Rockstar Games as a partner, and Rockstar has not mentioned the event.
Can you play GTA 6 at Selfridges?
Unknown. Selfridges promises exclusive product and an experience, but has not said whether anything is playable.
Sources
- Selfridges on Instagram: Get ready to experience the world of Grand Theft Auto VI at Selfridges from 9 November 2026 (5 Nov 2026)
- GameRoll on X: screenshot of Selfridges' GTA VI Instagram post, 9 November date (5 Nov 2026)
- Vinewood Motors on X: Selfridges Manchester Trafford email, GTA VI exclusive product from 9 November (5 Nov 2026)
- Selfridges: Grand Theft Auto VI PlayStation 5 code in box listing, from £69.99
- 365 Retail: Selfridges Christmas and the City windows (2026)
- Rockstar Newswire: Grand Theft Auto VI Pre-Load Begins on November 10 (PS5 midnight local, Xbox 12am GMT, up to 212 GB, code in box from 12 Nov, 3 Nov 2026)
- Rockstar Support: GTA VI platforms, editions and versions, physical copies expected for shipping and pickup from 12 Nov, codes usable on receipt to support pre-load on 10 Nov, no disc, last updated 4 Nov 2026, read 5 Nov 2026 1.26am UK time
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy. The GTA 6 News is an unofficial fan site.



